About the project

About the project

Project “Development of the Ukrainian-Moldavian cross-border production-scientific-educational cluster for processing of winemaking by-products” directs on creation specialized enterprises in Ukraine and Moldova that process winemaking by-products and materials, so it is necessary to unite the potential of scientific institutions, wineries, state and public structures on the basis of cluster ideology, which will allow obtaining additional profit from the sale of innovative products. Formation and functioning of the cluster for integrated, non-waste processing of winemaking by-products and secondary winemaking raw materials are an economically expedient, innovative investment attractive project that satisfies the commercial claims of all participants: founders, suppliers of raw materials (grape processing plants), representatives of science, producers and consumers of the products.

The main beneficiaries of the cross-border project are representatives of the wine industry of Ukraine and Moldova, researchers, teachers, university students, business representatives, potential consumers of innovative products from the winemaking by-products, and indirectly ordinary citizens using cosmetics for example.
The project is implemented by the Center for Regional Development "Stability" (Moldova) in partnership with the City Development Center and Innovative Technologies of Odessa and the Association of Winegrowers and Winemakers of the Odessa Region in accordance with the program of Eastern Partnership Territorial Cooperation Moldova-Ukraine EAPTC and co-financed by the European Union through the GIZ.
At present, there are no enterprises in Moldova and Ukraine that carry out about complex processing of winemaking by-products (grains, seeds, crests, yeast sediments, cognac bard, etc.) for products with high consumer value (grape oil, enollers, polyphenolic extracts, tartaric acid, biologically active additives, syrups, natural energetic drinks, etc.).
During the implementation of the project, information is published on the achievements of scientists and wine specialists, economists, which are joining efforts of representatives of various structures for creation a cluster for processing of winemaking by-products. For example, the professor of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova Boris Gaina, the author of many promising ideas and patents in this field, participates in the development of the study program and the feasibility study on the processing of winemaking by-products.

During the conference and forum, for the trans boundary effect, the widest audience is attracted for the discussion of the problem of complex processing of secondary raw materials for winemaking. The seminar allows forming legal aspects of the cluster and signing a memorandum on cooperation and active interaction between cluster members: NGOs, economic agents, scientific specialists, representatives of local authorities. By means of webinars, young specialists from both countries are trained in the methodology and technique of setting up an enterprise for the processing of winemaking by-products.
A very important component in achieving of cross-border cooperation is the organization of study visits for the exchange of experience in Ukraine and Moldova, which more closely involves the actors and beneficiaries of the project to a detailed review of past approaches of using winemaking by-products in favor of a joint Moldovan-Ukrainian innovative-beneficial, environmental friendly and non-waste approach of processing of winemaking by-products. And both states are invited to work together for preservation our common environment more carefully, with the goal of promoting BIO products to the population derived from the processing of winemaking by-products.

О проекте

О проекте

Проект «Развитие украинско-молдавского приграничного производственно-научно-образовательного кластера по переработке вторичных продуктов виноделия» направлен на создание специализированных предприятий, осуществляющих переработку вторичного сырья, поэтому необходимо объединение потенциала научных учреждений, винодельческих предприятий, государственных, общественных структур на основе кластерной идеологии, которая позволит получить дополнительную прибыль от реализации инновационных продуктов. Формирование и функционирование кластера по комплексной, безотходной переработке вторичного сырья виноделия является экономически целесообразным, инновационно-инвестиционно привлекательным проектом, удовлетворяющим коммерческие притязания всех участников: учредителей, поставщиков сырья (заводов по переработке винограда), представителей науки, производителей и потребителей выпускаемой продукции.

Главными бенефициарами трансграничного проекта являются представители винодельческой отрасли Украины и Молдовы, научные сотрудники, преподаватели, студенты ВУЗов, представители бизнеса, потенциальные потребители инновационных продуктов из вторичного сырья виноделия, а также косвенно рядовые граждане, использующие к примеру косметику.

Проект реализуется Центром Регионального Развития «Стабильность» (Молдова) в партнерстве с Центром Гражданских инициатив и инновационных технологий Одессы и Ассоциацией виноградарей и виноделов Одесской области в соответствии с программой территориального сотрудничества стран Восточного партнерства Молдова-Украина EAPTC и софинансируется Европейским союзом через немецкое общество международного сотрудничества (GIZ).

В настоящее время в Молдове и Украине отсутствуют предприятия, осуществляющие комплексную переработку вторичного сырья виноделия (выжимок, семян, гребней, дрожжевых осадков, коньячной барды и др.) на продукты с высокой потребительской ценностью (виноградное масло, энокрасители, полифенольные экстракты, винная кислота, биологически активные добавки, сиропы, натуральные энергетические напитки и др.).

В ходе реализации проекта публикуется информация о достижениях ученых и специалистов-виноделов, экономистов, которая становится объединения усилий представителей различных структур по созданию кластера по переработке вторичного сырья виноделия.  Например, в разработке учебной программы и технико-экономического обоснования по переработке вторичных продуктов виноделия участвует профессор Академии Наук Молдовы Борис Гаина – автор многих перспективных идей и патентов в этой области.

В ходе конференции и форума, для трансграничного эффекта привлекается как можно более широкая аудитория к обсуждению проблемы комплексной переработки вторичного сырья виноделия. Проведение семинара позволяет сформировать юридические аспекты кластера и подписать меморандум о сотрудничестве и активном взаимодействии между участниками кластера: НПО, экономичесими агентами, научными специалистами, представителями местных органов власти. Посредством вебинаров обучаются молодые специалисты с обеих стран методологии и технике создания предприятии по переработке вторичных продуктов виноделия.

Очень важная составляющая в достижении трансграничного сотрудничества заключается в организации визитов по обмену опытом в Украине и Молдове, которая более тесно вовлекает сотрудников и бенефициаров проекта к детальному пересмотру прошлых основ использования вторичных продуктов виноделия в пользу совместного молдо-украинского инновационно-полезного, экологически чистого и безотходного подхода переработки вторичных продуктов виноделия. А обоим государствам предлагается совместными усилиями более бережно сохранять окружающую среду, с целью продвижения БИО полезных продуктов среди населения, полученных в результате переработки вторичных продуктов виноделия.